in our Father’s grace


Blunt metal zip opening a whole new world
With
Sounds of three letter words shining through exclamations
As if to beckon God our Father closer
With
A mantra of his name 

The organ’s nothing but a guitar strumming somewhere
Behind the pew
The first three chords of Ave Maria
Or the last three;

Were I to ask, you would agree
That it’s the sweetest thing you’ve ever heard
Though it’s not played all that well. 

That music carries nothing but the breathing of your prayers
That I should never stop.
Composed, I stumble into your Holy place
Still humming hollow melodies in our Father’s grace.

10 responses to “in our Father’s grace

  1. I really love this!

    It’s so beautiful and open! Prayer-like!

    Seriously very touching!

    xxx

  2. moondustwriter

    my dear – “the music carries nothing but the breathing of your prayers’ lovely
    would love to share an award with you go to http://wp.me/pDORj-rt when you get a chance
    hugs

  3. thanks so much, moon, you always give the encouragement i need to keep on writing. your intup is seriously appreciated!! :)

    love, glittering :)
    xx

  4. “it’s the sweetest thing you’ve ever heard
    though it’s not played all that well.”

    makes me think of people.
    makes me think of myself and how I’d like to be.

    Happy Easter to you, dear.

  5. probably slightly wrong but i found this a little sexual? but different perceptions are good right? i like a lot. :)

Leave a Reply

