of stars


i think i’ll dream of stars tonight
the ones that set the world alight
and shine upon my window
with a somehow pensive glare

and in that dream, a star will fall,
a blue-green falling star,
a celebration from afar, 

and I will wish upon it,
every ember of it
not just a firework,
but milky way of spilt love in your hands,

and i was not yours
but still your hands polished away the cold

for we were young,
and we were bold,
and dreamt of stars that night.

9 responses to “of stars

  1. moondustwriter

    I dream of stars and moons alot
    so sweetly romantic my dear

    love from the moon
    ya know I’m here beaming sown on a dear poet friend

  2. and i was not yours
    but still your hands polished away the cold

    I love this. I can feel it myself.

  3. and I will wish upon it,
    every ember of it

    Wishes and prayers and often thrown about half hearted….I love the size and depth of your words, as always :)

  4. uhhh.. how lovely is this poem!!

  5. that’s a great poem, totally felt the emotion and what pretty pictures i saw!

Leave a Reply

