you were love.


i mistook you for a reason
when, unthinkingly, mid-season
one believes in life again

and it was me, i was unsure:
i was all for,
world hedging on against

but i was me, soul stemming from the eyes
and it was i, leaf lifted by the wind,
my oranges alive in the midday sun

i flew to you: i didn’t run 

~

so i mistook you for a reason
a poem chanted like a song
when all along

you were love.

16 responses to “you were love.

  1. Breathtaking
    I imagine a nymph saying these words in her reverie
    oh you are a poetry nymph

    love and hugs from the Moon

  2. thank you moon :)

    you always say such lovely things :D
    love ya xx

  3. but i was me, soul stemming from the eyes
    and it was i, leaf lifted by the wind,
    my oranges alive in the midday sun

    That’s absolutely stunning!

  4. again, a great poem. your writing manages to make me smile, which ain’t easy :)

    I updated a recent poem, thought you might like the ending better:
    http://whinging.wordpress.com/2010/10/29/people-are-assholes/

  5. wowww, i love this. “i mistook you for a reason
    when, unthinkingly, mid-season
    one believes in life again” my favorites.

  6. this is beautiful. it sounds like a song. :-) xx

  7. so nice , love this poems .

  8. if i quoted my favorite lines i would have to copy-paste the whole thing, so i won’t. so glorious, your expression! so loaded and so pregnant with yearning, wisdom and wonder. you’re still my favorite wordpress blogger!

  9. wow! a very versatile glit shining like a beacon with this!

Leave a Reply

