you’re coming back to me


you’re coming back to me,
smell of your shampoo in my eyes,
tearing,
searing,
inviting a stampede through memories
as my thoughts of you singe
the body i’m in

and i wanna be a shooter
shooting time
but i’m gonna
throw the world a dime

and wait.

7 responses to “you’re coming back to me

  1. It’s the waiting that’s painful – at least you have something to look forward to :)
    The poem I just posted was inspired by you (I think your last post)

  2. ooh, the title gave me chills. i love the ending

  3. loved how you wrapped it up… very nice

  4. Wow, love this one. Especially the tearing, searing shampoo line! Memories can haunt and hurt.

Leave a Reply

