73. so you can stop and wonder if i’m yours


i’ve decided, i won’t allow words to tear us all apart. and my pain shouldn’t matter. this pain is fleeting. and my heart will be beating into the next millenium, where loves bloom redder than cranberries in the bitter frost.

i said something important to you yesterday. via text. and i don’t know if you picked up on it. so many words get lost in translation  from my world to yours.

i don’t believe that every little death brings one closer to life, but i do believe that every little love does.

and i have loved you inconsistently, wrongly asking you to love me as i wish. maybe you can’t love me with all the roses and the cards. maybe my loves are too extravagant for you. maybe i ask too much without the need for such. but i can dream.

and i will dream. in silence.
my dreams will burn and burn.
for three weeks at the very least, i’ll be perfect. and i won’t argue and i won’t bite.

so you can taste the cranberries as they were before the winter, so you can stop and wonder if i’m yours.

8 responses to “73. so you can stop and wonder if i’m yours

  1. Oh wow! This is lovely!

  2. moondustwriter

    You and I so alike. we are passionate lovers – giving all expecting the moon (forget flowers). The emotions like a rollercoaster – for some exhausting others exhilarating

  3. “for three weeks at the very least, i’ll be perfect. and i won’t argue and i won’t bite.”

    I find the more I try to be perfect, the more I mess up.
    I like this. :]

  4. Whoaaa! Powerful! I agree with moondustwriter. . .can be such a rollercoaster! Sometimes the harness is stuck and we have to ride it over and over and over. Other times, we figure out how to unlatch it. . .

Leave a Reply

