no one asks the sun to shine


you didn’t think to tell me
how you loved me

but i dreamt it up myself
and now i have a dream in every colour,
each shade: swarovski bead of glass,
reflections merely shadows
scattering in front of us.

i didn’t ask you to love me
you didn’t ask me back

no one asks the sun to shine.
but it does.

11 responses to “no one asks the sun to shine

  1. Oh I love this! You always have such heartwarming words!

  2. Ooh, I like this. How we make up stuff in our heads without hearing the actual words.

  3. Lovely as always. We all have dreams. Sometimes our dreams are as beautiful as we imagined. Other times, we discover they were just pretty illusions.

  4. Makes you stop for a moment and think

  5. no one ask the sun to shine but it does.. love it!

  6. wordstypednink

    lovely!

  7. aaaaaww! perhaps one day, the sun will grow tired of shining, just as any other falling star :(

Leave a Reply

