it sounds romantic


morir:
it sounds romantic,
rose petals scattered on a bed, or floor,
before
you ravish me
or before i ravish you.

y parece me muero
with your fingers running through my hair.
i wouldn’t have it any other way.
si: eso es.

3 responses to “it sounds romantic

  1. I had to brush up some Spanish, but once I did, the piece lit up for me. “Rose petals scattered… you ravish me” coupled with the foreign sense of death and dying. Such a romantic scenario, consuming the ever-present moment until it too, changes tense and dies.

Leave a Reply

