91. cultivating life


a vibrant note of a harpsichord flies in: a coloured bird, a richly feathered parrot. i feel alive; a spark travelling down a strip of litmus paper, exhuberantly coloured, incadescently moving.

such highs and lows of mine, such cirles in the eyes. infinity of life? π?

i hate mathematics, but i refuse to adore a man who does not love its obtuse, precisely measured form. i want a boy with a logical way of thinking, the kind who won’t leave you hanging by a word in the dark. i would rather compose the long silences myself, make them stem from the fullness of my mouth and the soft silk of my thighs.

lately, i have said too much about S. it is enough.
he is too cold, a firefly without the carnal fire. i should like to see him cultivating life.

16 responses to “91. cultivating life

  1. i can feel the sadness. :(

    but it’s nice to come back again here and read your unique style of writing. :)

  2. a firefly without the carnal fire? you are a great poet glit and tq for coming by! u can add me in fb- look for kris lee with the same profile pic or we can remain eternally mysterious throughout if u like haha!

  3. this makes me feel alone now..:(

    tis is one of the more genuine and onest writings I’ve ever read. And at the same time…
    “them stem from the fullness of my mouth and the soft silk of my thighs”
    …getting hot!!!!

    beautifully written, it cut me nicely
    -Dennis
    (u still have te coolest name ever)

  4. “i would rather compose the long silences myself, make them stem from the fullness of my mouth and the soft silk of my thighs.”

    Amazing! Love the color imagery, too! xo

  5. You know what? I miss you and your writing.

  6. Liza Carrillo

    I love this.. this, this is incredible.. all of it <3

  7. “i want a boy with a logical way of thinking, the kind who won’t leave you hanging by a word in the dark. ”

    love this. your poetry is totally evolving!

  8. “the kind who won’t leave you hanging by a word in the dark”…i love that line! leaves me scrambling around on my hands and knees, searching for the words that he surely intended would follow…

Leave a Reply

