pamanner’s take on fear


 

a wonderful friend who recently posted one of my own creations on her website here, has decided to beautify my blog with some of her writing. in her own words, she is “a freelance writer, woman, mom, best friend, daughter, sister, auntie, and niece” and in mine – a star whose blog i’m lucky to have stumbled on!

so without further ado, here is a taster of her writing:   

Fear 

she stood with fluttering in her
chest as ravine feathers floated
down swathing her in shadows
and obscurity 

she knelt with quivering in her 

throat as black tigers paced round 

encircling her with yellowed canines

and peril  
she lay with trembling in her mind
as sable butterflies winged their
way to her alighting on her with
faintest shivers 
then she slept soothed with silver
dreams and fancies flitting over

her bathed in moonbeams 

and transparency

 

© Pamela Rossow –> http://pamanner.wordpress.com

12 responses to “pamanner’s take on fear

  1. Awh, thanks so much!!!!! You’re the best! xoxoxoxoxo

  2. I was caught at ‘as sable butterflies winged…’ at that point I felt myself being touched by thousands of flutters. I always enjoy when the words pull me in. Nice!

  3. Lovely poem, beautiful words.

  4. “she knelt with quivering in her

    throat as black tigers paced round

    encircling her with yellowed canines” definitely fits in my darkness..LOLOL beautiful…As alwas…XOXOXOX

  5. Brilliant imagery, Pamela….And I loved the end…silvered dreams..I wish lots of those. Take care and be strong.

    Glittering – loved your poem on Pam’s blog!

  6. this is beautiful — i love it! very fairy realm but full of real emotion.

  7. a dark fairy realm lol xoxo

  8. I was caught at ‘as sable butterflies winged…’ at that point I felt myself being touched by thousands of flutters. I always enjoy when the words pull me in. Nice!
    +1

  9. i never did comment on this publically but it’s an incredible poem and just rereading it now makes me feel new emotions all over again. beaut!! :) xx

Leave a Reply

