96. derivative of power


i’m not a magician, i’m only learning: that’s what my dad used to say to me all the time. he wasn’t the only one, but i remember him saying it most clearly. it laughed in the face of the world so simply!
i want that attitude right now.
i want a jagged piece of mind that tells me it’s ok, you tried your best, you’re only learning. but i can’t sleep and that is that.

levels of oestrogen are surging in this house. my periods refuse to come and their hostility refuses to die down. stress happens naturally here. 
put six queen bees in a hive and try it for yourself. but then, you know.

there is no honeycomb, no honey; only a derivative of power and no matter what the variable is, the result is always positive and large.
i learn as i type.
i silence my buzzing.

4 responses to “96. derivative of power

  1. I love the energy in this, somehow both negative and positive at the same time. And the suggestion at the end of creativity (making honey?)and the magical process involved in that. I like the bee imagery very much – and love the final line.

  2. Great line: “put six queen bees in a hive and try it for yourself” and then referenced in the last line. Great fluid, expressive, honest, improvised energy in this one!

  3. northwoodsirishpub

    Okay, so this one is amazing. I didn’t need to wade through the obscure muck, but I really felt and saw the the images and insights. A new look at a piece of our world without having to read your mind. Absolutely wonderful!

  4. Friend,
    How are you? I know about the buzzing. I join you in it.
    xo,
    Pamela

Leave a Reply

