peaches


you taste like peaches,
your ripeness undeterred
by the tight o of my mouth //
it’s the first day of summer
or the last day of spring
or some other time, where the time
is right for falling in love //
and you taste the way a peach does
when it first falls to the ground.

13 responses to “peaches

  1. you taste like peaches,
    your ripeness undeterred
    by the tight o of my mouth

    Lovely

  2. soothing romanticism :)

  3. The whole thing was just perfect. Perfect.
    I hurried here when I saw the email notifying me of the new post, because I also have a poem called Peaches (http://sheisiris.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/peaches/) but yours is way more beautiful. It was beautifully wrapped up too. And I mean that with all honesty. Thank you for this.

    • your poem is so beautiful, thank you for sharing. quite a contrast, no? :) x

      • The beauty of poetry is that we can give thousands of flavors to anything! I cannot even express how glad I am that you continue to write and I can read it when you do. My writings and I evolve off the process of being touched, by you and others like you. I admire your simplicity and elegance in expression, and passion for life. High-five for writing about peaches!

  4. agreed, gorgeous soothing romanticism. xx

  5. better falling in love at the beginning of autumn i think. or just here the summer is too hot for that?

  6. very romantic and so beautiful.. :-)

  7. YUP…I know the taste of that peach, too

Leave a Reply

